It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey through a World of Books.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading, is where we gather to share what we have read this past week and what we plan to read this week.  It is a great way to network with other bloggers, see some wonderful blogs, and put new titles on your reading list.

I’m still reading the same two books due to not having much reading time and being caught up in all things Christmassy…

Muriel Marbery – The Elegance of the Hedgehog
After I mentioned it in my Friday Finds, a forum friend said he’d just finished this book and asked if I would like his copy as he was just going to donate it to a charity shop. I took him up on his very kind offer and will be reading it next… I’m enjoying it, but it’s not an easy read, so I only pick it up when I have some undisturbed reading time and I can concentrate on it.

Sarah Singleton – The Poison Garden
I saw this one in the young adult section of the library and fell in love with the cover – I can’t resist the combination of black, white and red with a touch of silver.

I’m about half way through and it’s a great read. I just haven’t had a chance to finish it as I’ve been so busy with festive stuff!

4 responses to “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  1. Hi, I’m finishing off an amazing book – Kristin Lavransdatter by Sigrid Undset, an early 20th century Norwegian writer who won the Nobel Prize. I’m also gearing up for my global reading project next year – if anyone’s got any suggestions for books to add to the list (http://ayearofreadingtheworld.com/thelist/) I’d be really grateful.

  2. I haven’t read The Elegance of the Hedgehog yet, but from what I heard it’s worth reading. I hope it doesn’t take you so long that it gets boring.

  3. Both of those covers are awesome!

  4. I’m intrigued by The Elegance of the Hedgehog…I’ll read it at some point.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.