Booking Through Thursday – Anything You Can Do, I Can Do Better


Hosted by Booking Through Thursday

Ever read a book you thought you could have written better yourself?

Yes. The Twilight Saga by Stephanie Meyer. Personally I think a chimp with a typewriter could do better, so it’s not much of a challenge. I found the story unoriginal and the writing very poor. I know that flies in the face of the millions of fans the saga has, but I thought they were terrible books.

6 responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Anything You Can Do, I Can Do Better

  1. You know i like the story I just wish they didn’t make Bella so pathetic and everything happen so lighting fast. Even though it’s not the best I still like it but I hear ya! here’s my BTT

    • I have to agree about Bela being pathetic. She is the single worst role model for teenaged girls I have ever come across in literature. her message seems to be that she’s nothing without her sparkly boyfriend (who, by the way, is a creepy stalker type who sneaks into her room to watch her sleep long before they’re even dating!). Instead of being strong and independent, she’s whiny, clingy and wimpy to the end – and gets the guy of her dreams, so that’s OK. What kind of message does that send to girls???

  2. antiqueshoes

    hahaha this response made me laugh. so blunt and to the point. I haven’t read the Twilight Series myself, but from everything I’ve heard, it seems as though many people share your sentiment. Here’s my BTT
    http://inner-aspen.blogspot.com/2012/03/booking-through-thursday-can-i-do-it.html

    happy thursday!

  3. Well then…I’m glad I never felt the urge to read this series!
    Here’s My BTT

  4. LOL! Great answer.

  5. I have heard much the same from a friend of mine.