WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?
Terry Pratchett – Snuff (Discworld 39)
I am now about a third of the way through and, as fans would expect from a Vimes / Watch novel, it is nothing short of sublime! Pratchett always seems to be at his best when Vimes it at the heart of the story and so far Snuff is no exception. I can hardly wait to turn the pages, but as it’s my reading-in-bed book, I don’t get to turn as many as I’d like!

Charles Dickens – Great Expectations (e-book)
Till now, I’ve only ever read A Christmas Carol, as I confess I was a little afraid of reading Dickens. However, I am finding this a surprisingly humourous read and am enjoying it a lot more than I thought I would. Let’s just say I now have great expectations of this novel. I’m sorry, I just couldn’t resist the pun! *shame*  I’ll be some time with this…

What did you recently finish reading?
Charlaine Harris – Dead Reckoning
Full review HERE.

Stuart McBride – Birthdays for the Dead
Full review HERE.

What do you think you’ll read next?
Malinda Lo – Huntress
Prequel to Ash, which I loved.

Simon Scarrow – Praetorian
Eleventh in the fantastic Romans series.

These are the last of my Xmas gift books!


10 responses to “WWW Wednesday

  1. I’m reading Dead Reckoning right now, so I’ll wait to read your review until I’ve finished…

  2. How is the Terry Pratchett series? I’ve had the first book on my shelf for years but haven’t read it yet…I think I’m daunted by the size of this series. So many books

    Here is my WWW

  3. Interesting lot of books!!
    Here’s My WWW

  4. Pssst, I’m scared of Dickens too! In fact most classics scare me!

    Happy reading 😀

  5. I love Dickens, and am glad you are reading it. And I’ve been dying to read Ash.

    Great picks. You’re reading a lot interesting things.

    Happy reading!

    ~Danica
    Taking It One Page at a Time

  6. I meant to say I am glad you are enjoying reading it. Sorry!

  7. I loved Ash. It was one of my favorite reads last year. Lo is a great writer.

    Glad to see you’re enjoying Pratchett. But then, who doesn’t? 🙂