Booking Through Thursday – Gifts

Hosted by Booking Through Thursday

Any books you’re hoping to get for the holidays this year?
How about giving? Are you giving any good ones?

My Xmas wish list is ALWAYS chock-full of books! The ones that made it onto my list this year are:

  • Simon Scarrow – Praetorian (Romans 11)
  • Kelley Armstrong – The Gathering (Darkness Rising 1)
  • Kelley Armstrong – The Calling (Darkness Rising 2)
  • Truman Capote – Breakfast at Tiffany’s (Bill Amberg Collection version)*
  • F Scott Fitzgerald – The Great Gatsby (Bill Amberg Collection version)*
  • Oscar Wilde – The Picture of Dorian Gray (Bill Amberg Collection version)*
  • Susan Hill – Howard’s End Is On The Landing
  • Philippa Gregory – The Women of the Cousins’ War: The Duchess, the Queen and the King’s Mother
  • Amanda Grange – Henry Tilney’s Diary
  • Amanda Grange – Mr Darcy’s Diary
  • Amanda Grange – Wickham’s Diary
  • Amanda Grange – Mr Knightly’s Diary
  • Amanda Grange – Edmund Bertram’s Diary
  • Amanda Grange – Captain Wentworth’s Diary
  • Jackson Pierce – Sisters Red
  • Marissa Meyer – Cinder
  • Kendare Blake – Anna Dressed In Blood
  • Michelle Hodkin – The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer
  • R J Anderson – Ultraviolet
  • Maggie Stiefvater – Shiver
  • Caragh M O’Brien – Birthmarked
  • Jane Austen and Vera Nazaria – Mansfield Park and Mummies
  • Jane Austen and Adam Rann – Emma and the Wolves

* These are to complete my collection – I have the other books from this series of classics. 🙂

I’ve also asked for a Kindle. *fingers crossed*

I’m also giving loads of books as gifts – I always do! However, I’m not revealing any of them here in case the recipients see and it spoils the surprise!

2 responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Gifts

  1. I am not anticipating any books, unless its a Kobo e-reader.
    Here is my BTT.