It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey through a World of Books.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading, is where we gather to share what we have read this past week and what we plan to read this week.  It is a great way to network with other bloggers, see some wonderful blogs, and put new titles on your reading list.

I currently have two books on the go…

Muriel Marbery – The Elegance of the Hedgehog
After I mentioned it in my Friday Finds, a forum friend said he’d just finished this book and asked if I would like his copy as he was just going to donate it to a charity shop. I took him up on his very kind offer and will be reading it next…

I’m enjoying it, but it’s not an easy read, so I only pick it up when I have some undisturbed reading time and I can concentrate on it.

Sarah Singleton – The Poison Garden
I saw this one in the young adult section of the library and fell in love with the cover – I can’t resist the combination of black, white and red with a touch of silver.

I’m about half way through and it’s a great read. I just haven’t had a chance to finish it as I’ve been so busy with festive stuff!

11 responses to “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  1. I’ve never seen that bookcover for the Hedgehog book. I’ve only seen one with a young girl on front.

  2. Elegance is a wonderful book. Aren’t you lucky to have snagged a copy from a kind person!

    Here’s my It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  3. I think I have The Poison Garden on my shelf… you are inspiring me to take it down 🙂

  4. First time hearing about those books! The Poison Garden sounds awesome though.

  5. It is nice to test yourself once in a while with a challenging read. I hope that it is worth the time it takes. Have a great reading week!

  6. I love The Poison Garden’s cover! Gorgeous.

  7. I do like the cover of The Poison Garden! I haven’t gotten brave enough to even add Elegance to my list. Enjoy your week!

  8. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out

    I do like the cover of The Poison Garden – I am glad you are enjoying it!

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  9. I’ve heard good things about the Elegence of the Hedgehog, I hope you enjoy it once you are into it more

  10. Interesting title; The Elegance of the Hedgehog. Glad you’re enjoying The Poison Garden. I didn’t finish anything last week so I can relate 🙂

    Have a great week and happy reading 🙂