Top Ten Tuesday – Kell’s TBR List for Winter

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created and hosted at Broke and Bookish.

Well, I got caught out good and proper – I went by the master list for up-coming Top Ten lists, but then it got changed, so I’m doing a second list for today!

My Top Ten books to be read this winter (all from my Xmas wish list!) are:

  1. Simon Scarrow – Praetorian (Romans 11)
  2. Kelley Armstrong – The Gathering (Darkness Rising 1)
  3. Amanda Grange – Henry Tilney’s Diary
  4. Philippa Gregory – The Women of the Cousins’ War: The Duchess, the Queen and the King’s Mother
  5. Jackson Pierce – Sisters Red
  6. Marissa Meyer – Cinder
  7. Kendare Blake – Anna Dressed In Blood
  8. Maggie Stiefvater – Shiver
  9. Jane Austen and Vera Nazaria – Mansfield Park and Mummies
  10. Jane Austen and Adam Rann – Emma and the Werewolves

Santa, if you’re reading this, I’d love to get some of these in my stocking this year! I promise I’ve been a very good girl…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

26 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – Kell’s TBR List for Winter

  1. I love the list! I hope you enjoy Shiver. It was such a great series. I loved it a lot!! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Love Love Love Armstrong. The Gathering was fantastic and cannot wait for The Gathering. Also did not have Cinder on my list but definitely want to read it too. Great list!

  3. I’ve read reviews that Anna Dressed in Blood was scary like leave-the-light type of scary yet others find it not too frightening. I guess it just depends on one’s definition of it. 😀

  4. Totally love your list!

    Here’s my Top Ten List
    Jay @ We Fancy Books

  5. Ooh interesting list! I read Shiver and really liked it. I definitely want to get to Anna Dressed in Blood soon too 🙂

  6. Really good TBR list! I myself still need to read a couple of books on your list. I hope you enjoy reading Sisters Red! I know I loved it. (:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! 😀

  7. Great list. I hope Santa takes good care of you! Cinder does look fantastic, and I really enjoyed Anna Dressed in Blood. Happy reading!

  8. SHIVER is great. I loved the series.

    I love your top ten list, awesome books. Thanks for stopping by.

    -Marybeth P.

  9. Sisters Red was really good. Definitely read it first. Awesome list. Thanks for visiting my Top Ten. =]
    -Michael
    My Top Ten

  10. Ooh yes, read Shiver! I love that book – it was the novel that allowed me to fall in love with Maggie Stiefvater’s incredible writing.

  11. Thanks for stopping by! Sisters Red is awesome. I also love all the Jane Austen variations I’m seeing on your list. I am a fan of Amanda Granges diaries. Good luck with your list!

  12. I just posted my review of Anna Dressed In Blood last night! I loved it! It was one of my top reads this year! Check it out if you get a chance! Also, I adore anything by Jackson Pearce! She is so witty, funny, and awesome! Enjoy your books!

    My Top Ten

  13. I’ve heard good things about Sisters Red. Thanks for stopping by!

    Susanne

  14. Oh The Gathering is good! And i usually am not that into YA, but you’ll really like it.

    Thanks for stopping by!

    -Amanda P
    Paranormal Romance
    Books, Shopping & Rock N’ Roll

  15. I want to read “The Women of the Cousins’ War” too. I haven’t read any Philippa Gregory yet, so I want to do a couple of her earlier ones first.

  16. I loved Shiver! That book is amazeballs… Plus, I’m a huge Jane Austen fan, so these are looking like some good books to get. I’ve read Mr. Darcy’s Diary by Amanda Grange, and it was really good. I’ve got an Austeniana about Mary Bennet and a couple of suitors–forgot the title! But, every P&P fan wants to get her married off, ya know.

    Thanks for visiting my blog today!

  17. Sisters Red is another book I keep meaning to add to my TBR pile! The reviews seem kind of mixed on it (from what I have read), but I think those who liked it, LIKED it. And the cover is beautiful! Thanks for stopping by my list this week 🙂

  18. I like the mix of adult and YA you have! Cinder is calling to me so hard on my shelf, but I must resist until after finals!

    Thanks for stopping by my Top Ten post!

  19. LOVE SHIVER!! And I really enjoyed Sisters Red too! I also can’t wait to read Cinder! 🙂

  20. Cool list!!
    I should add Sisters Red and Anna Dressed in Blood to my TBR list as well :).
    Thanks for dropping by my Top Ten Tuesday post too!

  21. I adore Kelley Armstrong. I can’t wait to read the sequel of this series. The first book was addicting!
    Em
    A Beautiful Madness

  22. I’m dying to read Anna Dressed in Blood, too! I’ve heard such amazing things. I hope to make it a winter read, too. And Maggie Stiefvater is such a beautiful writer.

    Happy reading. Great list!

  23. Great list! I think SHIVER is a perfect winter read with all the snow. Loved ANNA DRESSED IN BLOOD too. Hope you get to them all this winter!

  24. I’ve been wanting to read Sisters Red for the LONGEST time! Oh, and I am so excited for Cinder.

  25. Thanks for dropping by my blog. I have heard that Anna Dressed in Blood is a quite good book. Gulp. There are so many good books out there and I don’t know how I will read them all!

  26. i have so many of these on my list as well 🙂