Musing Mondays

Hosted by Should Be Reading

What is/are the first book(s) you’re reading for the new year?

Philippa Gregory – The Women of the Cousins’ War
Carried over from the end of December as I’d only just started it.

Patrick deWitt – The Sisters Brothers
My first foray into westerns…

Joss Stirling – Stealing Phoenix
On my new Kindle.

7 responses to “Musing Mondays

  1. Great reads! This one is definitely being added to my TBR list – thank you for sharing! Happy New Year! 🙂

    Here’s mine:

    http://amylunderman.blogspot.com/2012/01/musing-mondays-with-clockwork-prince.html

  2. I want to read something by Philippa Gregory this year!

    Here’s MY MUSING MONDAY POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  3. Great to see people moving right along with their reading!

    I’m reading a nonfiction book now, but there’s plenty of fiction on the table too.

  4. I’m reading a book by a new author, I’ve never read any of his books before. So far, so good.

  5. Ooh I love the cover of The Sisters Brothers!
    Hope you enjoy them 🙂

  6. Great choice of books. Enjoy them!

  7. Leah @ So Says the Whale

    I read & reviewed The Sisters Brothers last year. The cover initially drew me in and while it wasn’t a bad book, it didn’t live up to my expectations. Perhaps I’ll have to re-read it sometime; it seems like everyone else enjoyed it.

    My MM