W… W… W… Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:
What are you currently reading?
Alan Hutcheson – Boomerang (FOR REVIEW)
Still not much further along with this one – it’s now been upgraded to my “bag book”, but I’m not really enjoying it very much so far, as it jumps around an awful lot and doesn’t seem to make much sense. I hope it all comes together in a satisfying way in the end, but I suspect that won’t be the case…
Sir Terry Pratchett – I Shall Wear Midnight

I’ve only read a few chapters so far, but, as anticipated, I love it already! The Witches are some of my favourite characters, and Tiffany Aching is a wonderful part of that set. this is her fourth outing and it just keeps getting better and better.


What did you recently finish reading?

Richard Laymon – No Sanctuary
In short, this novel is utter rubbish – a completely pointless collection of gore and sexual perversion with little real flow and, for me, zero enjoyment. It also ended very abruptly and without any real climax. I read a lot of Laymon as a teen, but grew out of them pretty quickly. This is one of the worst of his I’ve read.
Richard Castle – Naked Heat

Like its prequel, this will never be considered high literature, but it’s certainly a lot of fun and manages to keep one guessing most of the time. It’s a really quick read that doesn’t take up much brain action, but it’s highly enjoyable fare and a must for fans of Castle. For a little more on this novel, see HERE.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Kelley Armstrong – The Reckoning (Darkest Powers 3)
I reckon I’ll be in the mood for some super supernatural stuff next, and Kelley Armstrong is a long-term favourite of mine. I’ve read the previous two novels in this Young Adult series and loved them both. I’m looking forward to this last installment to see how it all wraps up!

One response to “W… W… W… Wednesdays

  1. I just found your blog, interesting stuff!

    I read a Kelley Armstrong book a few years ago “Bitten”, I think it was called. I always meant to look into other books or other series she had.

    List: http://supernaturalbookclub.blogspot.com/