WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?
Thomas Hoover – Caribbee (E)

I’m about 3/4s of the way through this and I’m enjoying it immensely.

Georgette Heyer – Regency Buck
Borrowed from a colleague. So far, so good.

What did you recently finish reading?
Nothing – but I did abandon Ben Hur by Lew Wallace because it was boring me rigid. It’s a real shame because a) it was for discussion in Kindle Klub, and b) I nominated it, so I feel rather guilty at having suggested a total duffer. At least one other member has also found it impossible to get on with this one.

What do you think you’ll read next?
Robyn Young – Insurrection
The publishers have sent me this one to review and I’ll be getting the sequel around the time of its publication in August this year. It looks like it will be right up my street, so I’m looking forward to getting to it as soon as possible!


7 responses to “WWW Wednesday

  1. I had read a passage from Ben Hur and got the idea that it is a difficult read..

    • It’s not even that it’s a difficult read – I’ve read far more difficult books and ejoyed them (The Name of the Rose by Umberto Eco to name just one) – it’s just that it’s incredibly dull. I was bored out of my skull with it and just couldn’t get on with it at all. 😦

  2. Oh I’m quite jealous that you were sent a copy of Insurrection! Let me know what you think of it 🙂

  3. Such interesting choices! Caribbee looks really good.

  4. I love Georgette Heyer! I happened upon her books by accident, and I’m so glad I did. 🙂

    Here’s my WWW for the week. Happy reading!

  5. I can really identify with your Ben Hur experience. Sometimes I’ll really struggle through a dull book and wonder why I bothered, but more and more now I’ll just put it away. The only time I’ll finish a dull book now is if it is for a course or a review, although on a couple of things I’ve reviewed I’ve been honest and said I couldn’t finish it. There are too many interesting and exciting books out there to spend time on dull ones. Your other reads seem more interesting, especially Caribbee. My WWW:
    http://wcs53.wordpress.com/2012/03/21/www-wednesdays-march-21/