WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What are you currently reading?
Terry Pratchett – Snuff (Discworld 39)
I am now about two-thirds of the way through and, as fans would expect from a Vimes / Watch novel, it is nothing short of sublime! Pratchett always seems to be at his best when Vimes it at the heart of the story and so far Snuff is no exception. I can hardly wait to turn the pages, but as it’s my reading-in-bed book, I don’t get to turn as many as I’d like!

Charles Dickens – Great Expectations (e-book)
Till now, I’ve only ever read A Christmas Carol, as I confess I was a little afraid of reading Dickens. However, I am finding this a surprisingly humourous read and am enjoying it a lot more than I thought I would. Let’s just say I now have great expectations of this novel. I’m sorry, I just couldn’t resist the pun! *shame*  I’ll be some time with this…

What did you recently finish reading?
Absolutely nothing! I’m still reading last week’s books…

What do you think you’ll read next?
Georgette Heyer – Regency Buck

A colleague has loaned me this, so it’s been bumped up to the top of the list. I’ve never read any Heyer before now, but I know Stephen Fry is a big fan (he mentioned on a TV show once that The Reluctant Widow is one of his favourite books) and that’s good enough for me!

Lew Wallace – Ben-Hur (e-book)
This is the March choice for Kindle Klub, so we’ll be reading and discussing it HERE. If anyone would like to join us, we’d be glad to see you there!

10 responses to “WWW Wednesday

  1. I am reading The Nymph King by Gena Showalter.
    I just finished The Jewel of Atlantis by Gena Showalter.
    I am reading The Vampire’s Bride by Gena Showalter next.

    This is a great series.

  2. Thank you for stopping by. I love Terri Pratchett I have the first few discworld series books. (there are so many) Great Expectation is such a great book!!

  3. I’m not surprised you didn’t finish last weeks. 🙂 GE is long, but well worth it!

  4. My book group selected Tale of Two Cities and we’re looking forward to tackling Great Expectations as our next classic read. It’s fun to see how many times these books are popping up on recommendations.

  5. I’ve never read Great Expectations either, I feel like this is blasphemy but I don’t think I’d like it!

    http://fictionalescapism.blogspot.com/2012/03/www-wednesdays.html

  6. Nice selection there. I’ve always wondered if I would enjoy Ben-Hur, but I don’t think I have time to look at it right now. Enjoy your reads. My WWW: http://wcs53.wordpress.com/2012/02/29/www-wednesday-feb-29/

  7. Great list I haven’t been brave enough to take on Dickens yet, but I need to at least give the old man a try!
    Here’s mine:
    http://www.wickedlybookish.blogspot.com/

  8. Uu, Great Expectations! Another book I should read some day.. Hopefully this year 😀

    Thanks for sharing, and thanks for stopping by!

    Monaliz @ Mind Reading?

  9. Thanks for stopping by planet pooks! I have Snuff on my list, coming up fast. I love Terry Pratchett! I also love Georgette Heyer, and have read Regency Buck. Read Great Expectations years ago, but you’re making me wonder if I could handle Dickens for fun instead of assigned reading… I may give him a shot.

    Ben Hur? I never considered reading that. Hmmm. Interesting.