WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?
Charlaine Harris – Dead Reckoning

The eleventh book in the Southern Vampires (aka True Blood) series. The series went a little off the boil in some of the more recent books, but this one seems to be bringing things back on track. I’m certainly enjoying it a great deal! Harris’s style is very easy to read and her characters are a lot of fun. Borrowed from the library.

Charles Dickens – Great Expectations (E/BL/C)
Till now, I’ve only ever read A Christmas Carol, as I confess I was a little afraid of reading Dickens. However, I am finding this a surprisingly humourous read and am enjoying it a lot more than I thought I would. Let’s just say I now have great expectations of this novel. I’m sorry, I just couldn’t resist the pun! *shame*

What did you recently finish reading?
Jenn Ashworth – Cold Light
You can read my full review HERE.

Catherine Cooper – The Golden Acorn (e-book)
You can read my full review HERE.

What do you think you’ll read next?
Stuart McBride – Birthdays for the Dead
I adore the Logan McRae books so I’m hoping this will be just as good. This one isn’t set in Aberdeen and is a stand-alone novel, but I’m sure it will be just as gritty as the others and I’ve been looking forward to it for so long! I’m just dying to crack it open!

6 responses to “WWW Wednesday

  1. The latest book in the stackhouse series was pretty good. I agree, I felt like the series was winding down and getting boring, but this one really picked it back up for me. 🙂

  2. Sounds like you have some great books in there. I loved Great Expectations like I already mentioned, but it’s not my favorite Dickens.

    Cold Light sounds really interesting. Great picks!

    Here’s my WWW/Waiting On Wednesday Post

    Happy reading!

    ~Danica Page
    Taking It One Page at a Time

  3. My book group chose A Tale Of Two Cities as it’s classic and I agree with what you said about Dickens. Once I fell into the rhythm of the writing style I enjoyed it.

    Happy reading!

  4. great selection of books 🙂

  5. I’m glad you’re liking Great Expectations — maybe your final review will give me the courage to give it another try!

    Here’s my WWW for the week. Happy reading!

  6. I did enjoy Dead Reckoning. Feeling very similar to what you described. I did like it.