Stitchy Saturdays

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

When I got up this morning, I had absolutely no idea what I was going to post for today’s Stitchy Saturday. Then I opened my email… and found an inspiration!

Anyone who knows me will tell you I’m not much of a one for God or religion of any kind, but when I watched this short video about Diane Rose, I was blown away. Diane makes the most wonderful quilts in all manner of colours and patterns, but much as they are admired by others, she has never seen them herself. That’s because Diane is blind.

Watch this little snippet – it’s only a few minutes long – and I’m sure you’ll be as impressed and inspired as I am.

Comments are closed.