Stitchy Saturdays

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

This week I have a finished piece to show off – hurrah! A friend of mine had a baby girl at the start of the month and I wanted to stitch a little birth sampler for her. She also has a little boy around the same age as Xander, but as we met after he was born, I never stitched a sampler for his birth, so I decided to include both on the sampler I designed.

I knew I wanted to use “Sugar and spice and all things nice,” for Libby’s half of the sampler, but Calum is such a lovely boy that I couldn’t bring myself to use “Slugs and snails and puppydogs’ tails,” on his half. There was nothing for it, I would have to rewrite that part of the rhyme. I ended up with “Ships and sails and exciting tales,” instead.

This is how it turned out, all stitched and framed:

I gave the framed sampler to my friend this week and she seemed rather pleased with it (much to my relief – you never know if someone is going to like what you’ve stitched for them – it’s such a personal thing!).

~***~

if you would like a birth or wedding sampler (or for any special occasion, really) designed to stitch yourself, drop me a line with details and preferences:

kincavel_krosses@yahoo.co.uk

prices are very reasonable and will not break the bank!

All designs delivered via email in PDF format, so no delivery charges and you don’t have to wait an age to get them.

All payments by Paypal.

For examples of previous commissions, click here.


One response to “Stitchy Saturdays

  1. How lovely! I love the colours you’ve chosen 🙂