Stitchy Saturdays

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

I have several new designs out at the moment, and a new one will be posted on Monday…

Design: 2012 Band Sampler
Size: 63w x 143h
This is a freebie to celebrate the new year. It’s in the same style as the 2011 Band Sampler with different motifs and colour scheme, but of course, you can stitch it in any colours you like. I’ll be releasing a new year band sampler each year, so look out for another in January 2013!

Design: Courage
Size: 117w x 71h
Available exclusively from my Folksy store. It’s charted for four soft shades, but can be stitched in any colour to matched to your home decor. A great message of strength and encouragement for loved ones…

Design: Little Soldier
Size: 35w x 50h
This little guy is just the right size for a card or ornament for a little lad who likes to play soldiers, or for the real soldier in your life.

Design: Do It
Size: 57w x 45h
Release date: 16th January 2012
A timely reminder to stick to those new year resolutions, or to hit any goal you’ve set for yourself. Stitch for a friend in need of encouragement or just to remind yourself to keep at something.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments are closed.