Top Ten… Authors I Wish Would Write Another Book

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created and hosted at Broke and Bookish.

The top ten authors I wish would write another book are:

  1. Jane Austen
    I love her novels and wish there were more of them.
  2. Harper Lee
    Only wrote To Kill a Mockingbird – if you’re only going to write one, make it a great one!
  3. Brom (aka Gerald Brom)
    I’m sure he will write another novel, but I wish he’d hurry up! I’ve not seen or heard any news about another novel in the pipeline…
  4. Margaret Mitchell
    Gone With the Wind became an instant favourite of mine after I read it last year.
  5. Emily Brontë
    Wuthering Heights was so full of passion, and I would like to see where she would ahve gone next…
  6. Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman
    Good Omens was so fantastic I wish they would collaborate on another. Perhaps a sequel. Wouldn’t that be great?
  7. J K Rowling
    It’s been four years since the last Harry Potter novel was published and I’d like to see what she does next – preferably nothing to do with the world of Potter.
  8. Ben Elton
    I much prefer him as an author than a comedian, and I wish he’d hurry up and pen another!
  9. David Baddiel
    Another comedian-turned-writer. He tends to leave lasrge gaps between books, so although I’ve not yet read his most recent, I hope he’s already writing another!
  10. Holly A Harvey
    Her debut novel, Karma, was sweet and funny and was published in 2007. I do so wish she’d writa another!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

8 responses to “Top Ten… Authors I Wish Would Write Another Book

  1. Many of these people would create miracles if they could come back from the dead and write another book, but since J.K. Rowling is here, and I LOVEEEEE Harry Potter, I vote for her.

    Please!!!

  2. I want a new book from J.K. so bad! I don’t care what it is, I’ll read anything she writes. 😉 Great list!
    My Top Ten Tuesday

  3. I would really love J.K.Rowling and Jane Austen to write again!!!
    I havent ready Wuthering Heights and Gone with the wind yet but I am sure I would love them!!!

    http://kitchenmixerreviews.org

  4. I can’t believe I haven’t read any Gaiman books yet – definitely want to get to it this year.

  5. I’d love to see what Harper Lee would come up with. I wonder why she only wrote one book? But, like you said, “If your only going to write one book, make it a good one!” At least it’s a classic and will be remembered forever!

  6. I had Harper Lee & Margaret Mitchell. Really wish I had other books by them to read!

  7. I had 4 in common with you…and now you’re making me wish I had included Emily Bronte on my list.

    Here’s mine: http://danicapage.blogspot.com/2012/01/top-ten-authors-i-wish-would-write.html and I’m definitely going to have to check out those other authors you mentioned.

  8. readytoreadthis

    Good choices!