Musing Mondays

Hosted by Should Be Reading

Are there any “raved reads” –books that everyone seems to be talking about– that you’re hoping to get read this year, yourself?
What books are they, and why are you hoping to read them? Is it because you want to say you’ve read it? Or, would you have chosen to read it, even if you’d discovered it yourself, and no one was raving about it?

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake
I’ve seen this one all over the blogosphere and I’m quite seperate to read it. Everything about it appeals to me from the cover to the plot, and I believe that even if I were the first to spot it, I would have liked the look of it and wanted to read it.

7 responses to “Musing Mondays

  1. Don’t know if I’d decide to read it or not, but love the cover!

  2. Robert Clear

    I’ve heard good things about ‘The Slap’ by Christos Tsiolkas, so I might have to add it to my reading list for later in the year. I don’t normally go for “raved reads” but 2012 might be the year that I get a bit more up to date!

  3. I totally forgot this! I have this on my wishlist, and though the cover, and name, are quite creepy, I just have to read this! 🙂 Hopefully I don’t get too scared..!

    Monaliz @ Mind Reading?

  4. I am not really a fan of hype…

  5. Anna Dressed in Blood is an AMAZING book! I absolutely loved it!
    I hope you get a chance to read it soon.

    🙂 Aeicha @ Word Spelunking