Top Ten Tuesday – Books I’m Excited To Read in 2012

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created and hosted at Broke and Bookish.

Top ten books I’m excited to read in 2012:

  1. Snuff by Terry Pratchett
    This is the 39th book in the Discworld series and I’ve not had the chance to read it yet. I’m especially excited because it’s a Vimes book and I love him best of all!
  2. Heat Rises by Richard Castle
    The third Nikki Heat novel. Yes, I know Richard Castle himself is actually a fictional character from a TV show, but the books are pretty good and I can hardly wait to continue with the series.
  3. Richard Castle’s Deadly Storm by Brian M Bendis and Richard Castle
    A graphic novel of one of the fictional crime fiction novels by the fictional crime fiction novelist. I know, it sounds complicated, but I think this will be excellent!
  4. Birthdays for the Dead by Stuart MacBride
    A stand alone novel from the Scottish King of Gritty Crime Thrillers? Yes, please! I adore MacBride’s work (and can vouch for him being a very nice guy too), so I’m dying to get my hands on this.
  5. Shatter the Bones by Stuart Macbride
    the seventh Logan McRae book. This series keeps getting better and better. Seriously, if you haven’t read anything by this author, start with Cold Granite and then grab the rest as quickly as possible to play catch up!
  6. The Kingmaker’s Daughter by Philippa Gregory
    The next in the Cousins’ War series. There isn’t even a cover shown anywhere for this yet! This series is seriously good and I was afraid it was at an end after The Lady of the Rivers, but it seems I was joyfully wrong!
  7. Praetorian by Simon Scarrow
    Eleventh in the Romans series (which starts with Under the Eagle). Another series that starts high and continues to rise. If you like historical fiction, read these. If you’re into Roman historical fiction, you probably already have!
  8. Thirteen by Kelley Armstrong
    The aptly titled thirteenth book in the Women of the Otherworld series, which is probably my favourite paranormal/supernatural urban fantasy series ever.
  9. Where the Devil Drives by Christopher Brookmyre
    I adore Brookmyre’s wicked-dark sense of humour – it’s absolutely pitch-black. His writing and plotting are also so tight you could bounce a coin off them. This one appears to be a stand alone novel and I know very little about it. I only know I’m desperate to read it!
  10. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake
    Are you kidding? From the moment I first saw this raved about on a blog (and then on about a dozen other blogs too) this book got me excited. I am determined I’ll read it this year!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments are closed.