Booking Through Thursday – Favourites of 2011

Hosted by Booking Through Thursday

What were your favorite books of 2011?

My favourite reads of 2011, all of which were five-star reads, were:

  1. Frances Hodgson Burnett – A Little Princess
  2. Frances Hodgson Burnett – The Secret Garden
  3. Emma Donoghue – Room
  4. Cornelia Funke – Inkheart
  5. James Long – Ferney
  6. Bettie Sharpe – Ember(Kindle e-book)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

10 responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Favourites of 2011

  1. I read The Secret Garden this year as well and really enjoyed it.

  2. Your favorites have lovely covers! I’ve been wanting to read ROOM.
    …and now I have more books to add to my list….

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  3. I remember when Room was on a lot of blogs. But I never got around to reading it. Thanks for stopping by. I saw your answer to my question about WP, thank you, but, it looks a lot harder to me than blogger. I hope I get the hang of it quickly. Happy New Year.

  4. jerikavonalexandra

    I’ve been wanting to read Room and Inkheart for the longest time. Hopefully I could sneak it in next year. 🙂

    Thanks for dropping by my blog!

    Happy New Year!

  5. I really enjoyed Inkheart as well. Trying to find time to read the other two books in the series now.

  6. some interesting sounding books, will have to check them out!

  7. The Secret Garden is on my list also. Happy New Year