Musing Mondays

Hosted by Should Be Reading

Did you get any books for Christmas? If so, what were they?
If you didn’t, what books are you most looking forward to reading (and/or buying) in the new year?

I got two books for Xmas from my wishlist:

  • Simon Scarrow – Praetorian (Romans 11)
  • Philippa Gregory – The Women of the Cousins’ War: The Duchess, the Queen and the King’s Mother

I also got a Kindle (yay!), which I’ve loaded up with a few freebies and some other books I came across while looking at the freebies:

  • Carmen Caine – The Glass Wall (Glass Wall 1)
  • Blake Crouch – Run
  • Diana Dempsey – Falling Star
  • Charles Dickens – David Copperfield
  • George Eliot – Middlemarch
  • Jack Erickson – Perfect Crime
  • Julia Golding – The Middle Passage (Cat Royal novella)
  • Amanda Grange – Captain Wentworth’s Diary
  • Amanda Grange – Darcy’s Diary
  • Richard Herley – The Penal Colony
  • Amanda Hocking – Hollowland (Hollows 1)
  • Rod Hoisington – One Deadly Sister (Sandy Reid 1)
  • Lorena McCourt – Invisible (IvyMalone 1)
  • Brian McGillowy – The Stolen Child
  • SJ Parris – Heresy (Giordano Bruno 1)
  • Bettie Sharp – Ember
  • Cody Young – Scandal at the Farmhouse

I’m heading into town to spend some of my Xmas money on books today too. My wishlist is about a gazillion miles long, so I’ll just list here the ones I’m most likely to bring home with me if I get the chance (in alphabetical order by author surname):

  • Kendare Blake – Anna Dressed In Blood
  • Richard Castle – Heat Rises (Nikki Heat 3)
  • Amanda Grange – Henry Tilney’s Diary
  • Benjamin Hale – The Evolution of Bruno Littlemore
  • Susan Hill – Howard’s End Is On The Landing
  • Marissa Meyer – Cinder
  • Jackson Pierce – Sisters Red
  • Jonathan Pinnock – Mrs Darcy Versus the Aliens
  • Terry Pratchett – Snuff (Discworld 39)
  • Ransom Riggs – Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response to “Musing Mondays