Day 12 – The Muppet Christmas Carol

Well, of course, it’s The Muppet Christmas Carol (1992) – what else could it possibly be? It just HAD to be the Muppets for Christmas Day!

I left The Biz a decade ago and there are precious few projects that could ever tempt me out of retirement, but if I were ever offered the chance to costar with The Muppets, I’d jump up, punch my fist in the air, and yell at the top of my lungs, “YES! Of course I will!” After all, who could possibly resist the charms of Kermit, Miss Piggy and co?

This particular Muppet movie has the added bonus of co-starring Sir Michael Caine – instant class right there! He’s like the Godfather of British acting talent! And he’s given added kudos because he understands the value and honour of sharing the screen with the Muppets! You’ve just got to love him… and as Scrooge, you get to see his icy heart melt and love him all the more.

So without further ado, here is the trailer. Merry Christmas – God bless us, every one!

Share your favourite festive films
leave a comment below and link back!

Comments are closed.