Friday Finds

What great books did you hear about / discover this past week? Share with us your FRIDAY FINDS!

By following links to blogs taking part in various memes, I’ve heard about so many great books it would be impossible to list them all. I’m also a regular visitor to our local library and am always eagerly awaiting newly published books by my favourite authors. However, here are the ones that really stood out for me this week and for which I’ll be looking out on future book acquisition expeditions:

They’ve all gone onto my wish list!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 responses to “Friday Finds

  1. Ooh! Many of those I haven’t not read yet! Awesome finds this week! Happy Reading! :]

  2. Patricia @ Lady with Books

    The Invention of Hugo Cabret was interesting; a big fat book of mostly badly drawn sketches. Its big claim to fame is the fact that the book tells its story with mostly pictures. I feel weird saying that I think the book would have been better if the story was more the focus, rather than the bad art and a few photos. It was a good story, especially the secret about the toy store owner and the ending, and it could have been really great if that had been the focus. Do you plan on seeing the movie?