Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Hope Santa Brings

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created and hosted at Broke and Bookish.

My Xmas wish list ALWAYS features a ton of books – way more than just ten – so here are ten at random from my list:

  1. Simon Scarrow – Praetorian (Romans 11)
  2. Kelley Armstrong – The Gathering (Darkness Rising 1)
  3. Susan Hill – Howard’s End Is On The Landing
  4. Philippa Gregory – The Women of the Cousins’ War: The Duchess, the Queen and the King’s Mother
  5. Amanda Grange – Henry Tilney’s Diary
  6. Jackson Pierce – Sisters Red
  7. Marissa Meyer – Cinder
  8. Kendare Blake – Anna Dressed In Blood
  9. Jane Austen and Vera Nazaria – Mansfield Park and Mummies
  10. Jonathon Pinnock  – Mrs Darcy Versus the Aliens

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

10 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Hope Santa Brings

  1. OH wow! You want the Philippa Gregory book? I take it you’ve read the Tudor court series by her? How amazing are those books?! I’m currently reading The Lady of the Rivers… I haven’t been as addicted to a series since Harry Potter!
    Completely agree with having a wishlist full of books!
    My blog is on tennis: http://www.fuzzyyellowball.wordpress.com

  2. I want to read Henry Tilney’s Diary too! It looks great.

  3. I almost out Anna Dressed in Blood on mine also. I have already read it, but it was a super fantastic book! Here’s my TTT: http://whatsontheshelf.wordpress.com/2011/12/19/top-ten-tuesday-6/

  4. The Gathering was great! I have it, and will be getting the next one, to bad I couldn’t ask for it.

  5. So many excellent choices! I have Anna Dressed in Blood on mine too. I hope Santa brings at least a few of the books for Christmas 🙂

  6. I love historical fiction, but I love so many genres that I think I will ask Santa for Gift cards to Amazon.
    http://its-raining-books.blogspot.com/2011/12/top-ten-tuesday-books-i-want-for_20.html

  7. I have Anna Dressed in Blood on my shelf just screaming to be read. But I’m behind on reviews, so I can’t pick it up just yet. 😦 Nice list, I like the Jane Austen spoofs!

  8. I am reading Howards End is On the Landing right now, and the premise is fabulous. In fact, it has inspired me to try my own “read from my personal library” challenge during the coming year. A big challenge indeed for a compulsive book buyer.

    Here’s my list: http://bookishnerd.com/2011/12/19/santa-please-bring-me-these/