WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What are you currently reading?
Melissa Marr – Wicked Lovely (Wicked Lovely 1)
Chosen from the young adult section of the library. I know absolutely nothing about this series – I chose it based on the title (which I love!) and the cover (which is rather pretty). I’m not very far into it, but so far it’s OK. Nothing particularly original as far as I can see, but enjoyable enough to keep me going to see if that changes…

What did you recently finish reading?
Sarwat Chadda – Devil’s Kiss Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
Fans of Arthurian legends will recognise a lot of names in Devil’s Kiss – Arthur, Kay, Gwain and Bors are all present and correct to name but a small handful, but they’re not the same old characters we all know and love from the Medieval histories and romances – this is bang up to date! This is a fresh take on the Knights Templar and their role in keeping the Faith. It’s exciting and energetic and will keep readers of all ages on their toes, although it will especially appeal to teenagers (well, it is a young adult novel). Devil’s Kiss is edgy and doesn’t pull any punches. Right from the first page there’s action and mystery in equal measure and you just can’t wait to turn the page and find out what happens next!

What do you think you’ll read next?
Muriel Marbery – The Elegance of the Hedgehog
After I mentioned it in my Friday Finds, a forum friend said he’d just finished this book and asked if I would like his copy as he was just going to donate it to a charity shop. I took him up on his very kind offer and will be reading it next…

One response to “WWW Wednesday

  1. I haven’t read Wicked Lovely, but I did enjoy Graveminder. It was a little more gory than I thought it would be, and the ending felt kind of rushed/incomplete, but it was still a good story.

    Here’s my WWW. Happy reading!