WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What are you currently reading?
Sarwat Chadda – Devil’s Kiss
I’m starting this one today. I’ve never read anything by this author, so it will be completely new to me. This one is from the YA section of the library, where I picked it up based on title and cover alone – I didn’t even read the blurb on the back! I figured that sometimes it’s nice to have something that’s a complete surprise…

What did you recently finish reading?
Ellen Morgenstern – The Night Circus Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
When I first got notification of this novel’s impending publication, I fell completely in love with the hardback cover and just knew I had to have it. In the intervening time, I read synopses and then reviews before I bought it and everything pointed towards this being excellent. As a result, I had quite ridiculously high expectations of The Night Circus, but you know what? It pretty much lived up to them, which should have been almost impossible! The writing is just gorgeous and as the plot unfolds and the characters are developed, whilst hopping backwards and forwards in time to tell it, the mystery deepens till the reader is in exactly the same position as the participants – trying to work everything out and make sense of it all. It’s well worth reading this, so if you’re still on the fence, please do hop down on the side of “I’m going to try this book!”

Maria V Snyder – Fire Study (Study 3) Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
The final installment of the Study trilogy. Although I enjoyed this one, I wasn’t quite as enamoured of it as I was the others. The first in the series (Poison Study) is definitely the best, but that’s not to say the other two aren’t good – there’s marginal difference in my preference. Fire Study finished the story arc in a very satisfying manner with loads of action, adventure and intrigue between the pages.

What do you think you’ll read next?
Melissa Marr – Wicked Lovely (Wicked Lovely 1)
Chosen from the young adult section of the library. I know absolutely nothing about this series – I chose it based on the title (which I love!) and the cover (which is rather pretty).

 

9 responses to “WWW Wednesday

  1. I read somewhere that “Night Circus” is destined to be turned into a movie but don’t quote me on that. I’ll have to search for that article again and I can’t now because dinner’s calling and I’m tying quickly. 😀 “Night Circus” is my tbr list Haven’t yet encountered the other two books tho. Enjoy! Here are my picks for this week and until the next few weeks. lolz

  2. I have been wanting to read Night Circus forever,and The Wicked Lovely series. Great books. Thank you for stopping by my blog.

  3. I read Wicked Lovely! It was pretty good. I don’t when i’m going to read the second book in the series though!

  4. Oh, the Wicked Lovely series is amazing! My favourite was a mix between book 1, 4, and 5 🙂 And aww that Fire Study got a 3 star. But at least we get to see Yelena and Valek in the Glass series! Happy reading!

  5. Wicked Lovely was quite good! And I can’t to wait The Night Circus!! Sounds so amazing 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  6. I agree, that cover for Wicked Lovely is gorgeous.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and Happy reading!
    Tina

  7. Great list. As soon as I saw Wicked Lovely I wanted to read it too!