WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What are you currently reading?
Erin Morgenstern – The Night Circus
I’m only a few chapters into this and it’s all very intriguing. There’s been a small smattering of magic and a little mystery, and I’m looking forward to delving deeper into this unusual story.

Sarah Singleton – Century
I’ve only just started reading this young adult novel, but so far it’s pretty decent. It’s very cryptic and the mystery is rather compelling. I feel I’m being slowly reeled in like a fish and at some point I’m going to realise I can’t escape the pull…

What did you recently finish reading?
Stephen Cole – Resurrection (Wereling Trilogy 3) Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
This is the conclusion of the trilogy, and although it was pretty good, the ending was just slightly disappointing – a bit of a damp squib. I wanted the conclusion to resolve everything but it felt like it had been left just a little open in case the author had an idea for a further installment. Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t bad – not by a long shot – it just didn’t quite deliver in the way I had hoped it would. Still, over all, the trilogy is a decent enough read and a fun way to fill a few hours if you like young adult paranormal books.

What do you think you’ll read next?
Julia Golding – Cat’s Cradle (Cat Royal 6)
This is the last of the books I got out from the library on my most recent visit, and the last full-length novel in this series (there is an e-book novella that comes after it). This series has been pretty good and has touched on some fairly important themes, so I expect a good read from this one too.

3 responses to “WWW Wednesday

  1. I like the sound of Night Circus. All of the other books sound too scary! 🙂

    Here’s my WWW! 🙂

    http://cunninghamfan.blogspot.com/2011/11/www-wednesdays-1.html

  2. I hope you’re enjoying The Night Circus! It was one of my favorites from this year 🙂

    Here’s Mine: WWW / Waiting on Wednesday

  3. These look like interesting reads. I’ve got an extended preview of The Night Circus on my e-reader. Sounds like a great read. Thanks for stopping by my WWW Wednesday.