Musing Mondays

Hosted by Should Be Reading

Other than for school, do you read books to learn how to do something? What was/were the topic(s)?
I’m long out of school and college, but I do have a bunch of books on various aspects of Paganism (not just Wicca) and one or two on gardening (more specifically on gardening by moon phase and planting by star sign) which I’ve found very interesting. I also have several books on nutrition and other filled with recipes, which I flick through from time to time to learn something new in the kitchen. I no longer study per se, but I do occasionally pick up a book to learn something specific.

11 responses to “Musing Mondays

  1. I like your answer. I no longer “study” either, but I do read a book on a topic I like. 🙂

  2. Oooh, have you read any of Machaelle Wright’s books about Perelandra? I used her experiences as a launch point for one of my novels!

  3. Dang, meant to hit subscribe to comments, sorry, need to comment again to tick the box…

  4. =D I love baking! I sometimes cook when I have time.
    But I still study =/ …………. =P I’m in 10th grade.
    ~Hira

  5. gardening by the moon and stars sounds interesting!

    Trish ::: My Musing Monday

  6. Oh I would love to learn more about wicca and such. I think it all sounds very interesting and the gardening by the moon is cool too! I wonder if you think it helps?

  7. Great answer and it sounds like you have some interesting reading.

  8. Hi! Thanks for the visit to my blog! 🙂

  9. I just finished my degree this year, and it’s so difficult to pick up anything other than fiction now that I have a choice! However, books on mythology and art always catch my eye, and I have a few gardening and nutrition/cookbooks as well..

    Planting by the moon sounds really interesting.. I’ll have to look into that!

    Happy Reading 🙂

  10. I’m a neophyte in the gardening department. 😀 I like to grow all the flowers found in books but I found out that you have to consider your location, temperature etc so I’m still choosing what flowers will be hardy enough in a tropical climate. 😀 Trial and error. Thanks for visiting! Sorry it took me long tho.