Cover Crazy – The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Hosted by The Book Worms

What I Love:
What’s not to love? The starkness of the black and white with just a touch of red; the whimsical stars and swirls; the silhouetted figures in white; the mystery of the black and white circus tent; and the birds – white against black, and black against white. It’s all so elegant and when I first saw this cover I knew I had to have this book, even before I knew anything about it – somehow I just knew the story within would appeal to me. I’ve only just started this novel and so far it’s living up to the promise of the splendid cover!

Synopsis:

The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Within the black-and-white striped canvas tents is an utterly unique experience full of breathtaking amazements. It is called Le Cirque des Rêves, and it is only open at night.

But behind the scenes, a fierce competition is underway – a duel between two young magicians, Celia and Marco, who have been trained since childhood expressly for this purpose by their mercurial instructors. Unbeknownst to them, this is a game in which only one can be left standing, and the circus is but the stage for a remarkable battle of imagination and will. Despite themselves, however, Celia and Marco tumble headfirst into love – a deep, magical love that makes the lights flicker and the room grow warm whenever they so much as brush hands.

True love or not, the game must play out, and the fates of everyone involved, from the cast of extraordinary circus performers to the patrons, hang in the balance, suspended as precariously as the daring acrobats overhead.

Written in rich, seductive prose, this spell-casting novel is a feast for the senses and the heart.

10 responses to “Cover Crazy – The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

  1. this is a book is fiction?

  2. Love the black, red, and white combo…

    The story is just as amazing as the book cover…

  3. I think I’ve seen a differet cover from this book, but this is just as pretty!

    • Yes, I think the paperback version has a different cover, but I think I prefer this one. The other cover has more red on it and has the tents arranged in an almost doll-like arrangement at first glance, although I do like the swirls on the paperback edition too…

  4. Ohhhh is this the UK cover – it looks different from mine. I like this one better.

  5. This cover’s different than the one I’ve seen floating around. Looking over previous comments I’m not alone in noticing this! I’ll have to look up the other version before deciding which one I like more… Either way, they’re both good!

    My Cover Crazy

  6. Looove this cover. Very simple, fun and elegant!

  7. I want to get my hands on a copy of this one pretty badly. I prefer the cover which had the deep reds in it to this one. I think this one is just too drab for me. I need some kind of color pop to pull my eyes in. The muted colors don’t work out well for my tastes.