Tuesday Tunes – It’s A Monster

Tuesday Tunes is a music meme hosted by Dale at Smurfin’ the Web.

To take part, answer the question and post a link in the comments at his blog HERE.

It’s A Monster
As yesterday was Halloween, what are some of your favourite monster themed songs?

Hmmmm, let me see. Let’s go by themes, shall we? First off there’s the Devil himself. Song’s such as The Devil Went Down To Georgia by The Charlie Daniels Band, Devil Inside by INXS, and Sympathy For The Devil by The Rolling Stones, however, I think I’ll go with Running With The Devil by Van Halen.

For monsters, there’s always Enter Sandman by Metallica with their “beast under your bed”, but I think I’ll go a bit retro and plump for Scary Monsters, Super Creeps by David Bowie.

Vampires, oh you sexy bloodsucking creatures of the night! I have the perfect choice for you and it is Bloodletting by Concrete Blonde.

And if we have vampires, we have to include werewolves, or they’ll get howling mad! For this section we have the superb Bark At the Moon by Ozzie Osbourne.

A shoe-in for the shambling undead in the form of rotting corpses, well one I feel most people will choose is Thriller by Michael Jackson, so I’ve chosen Zombie by The Cranberries.

And finally, we can’t forget about ghosts. I could have chosen classic ghost story, Wuthering Heights by Kate Bush, but instead I felt I just had to leave you with Ghostbusters by Ray Parker Junior.

One response to “Tuesday Tunes – It’s A Monster

  1. You didnt hold back today huh? Very nice choices.