Stitchy Saturdays

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Stitching Update:
I’ve done a little extra work on one of my Crazy January Challenge pieces – Oh, Christmas Tree! Just beading to do now – red beads throughout the tree and gold beads for the star on top.

New Designs:
Catherine and Henry
Coming 31st October
In honour of my favourite Jane Austen Novel, Northanger Abbey, here is a sampler commemorating the heroine and her hero. With the novel’s Gothic style, this is the perfect release for Halloween!

Three Little Maids
Coming 4th November
“Three little maids from school are we. Three little maids from school!” Ah, The Mikado – that sublime operetta by Gilbert and Sullivan. I couldn’t resist designing these three little kokeshi dolls – and they have reverse sides too (not shown here) so they can be stitched and stuffed as dollies for playing. What little girl wouldn’t love them? In fact, what girl of ANY age could resist their charms?

Grudge
Coming 7th November
A subversive sampler with a truthful message. Don’t let them grind you down! Let them know you’re the bigger person by displaying this proudly and then ignoring them – and they won’t have the fun of getting a rise out of you!

Charity Stitching
October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month! I have seven freebie designs for your own fundraising efforts or just for little gifts to raise awareness, but there is also the What Cancer Cannot Do Charity Blackwork Sampler chart which is available from my Folksy Store, with all proceeds going to Cancer Research UK. I’ve also listed some stitched goodies for sale at the store and again, all proceeds are going to charity. Even if you’re not a stitcher, you can visit my Just Giving page and donate a small amount f you wish.

Rules For Life SAL Group
If you’re stitching my Rules For Life sampler (available from my Folksy store HERE), you might like to join the Facebook stitch-along group. There are quite a few people stitching it right now in so many different ways – the range of fabrics and flosses is stunning.

Comments are closed.