Stitchy Saturdays

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

Quite a lot to post about this week, so I’ll just bang straight on with it!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Finished stitching:
I finally stitching the Quaker Alphabet Sampler which will be going into the lid of one of my sewing boxes. It’s stitched on sand-coloured 28-count Quaker cloth in Threadworx 1089 which is a variegated floss of deep red. I’ve never mounted stitching in a box lid, so I hope it all works out well and I don’t ruin the piece in the attempt!

New designs:
Bite Me Miniature Subversive Sampler
Released 17th October
This quick-stitch sampler is charted for just two colours – red and black – but could just as easily be stitched in monochrome (perhaps red on black, or black on red would look rather striking!). Perfect for displaying over Halloween or, if you’re a bit subversive like me, all year round!

Elizabeth and Darcy
Released 24th October
For all Jane-ites and fans of Pride and Prejudice, this pretty design in the style of a wedding sampler commemorates one of the best-loved love affairs of classic literature along with the name of Darcy’s famous home and the year the novel was first published.

Charity Stitching
October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month! I have seven freebie designs for your own fundraising efforts or just for little gifts to raise awareness, but there is also the What Cancer Cannot Do Charity Blackwork Sampler chart which is available from my Folksy Store, with all proceeds going to Cancer Research UK. I’ve also listed some stitched goodies for sale at the store and again, all proceeds are going to charity. Even if you’re not a stitcher, you can visit my Just Giving page and donate a small amount f you wish.

Rules For Life SAL Group
If you’re stitching my Rules For Life sampler (available from my Folksy store HERE), you might like to join the Facebook stitch-along group. There are quite a few people stitching it right now in so many different ways – the range of fabrics and flosses is stunning.

Comments are closed.