WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What are you currently reading?
Philippa Gregory – The Lady of the Rivers (Cousins’ War 3)
The third installment in the wonderful Cousins’ War series. I love historical fiction and although I usually go for Roman or Tudor, this isn’t too far out of my usual era as it’s the history of what happened right before the Tudor dynasty attained the throne – it’s how they got there really. I love this sort of historical faction although I’ve not long started it, I’m enjoying it so far.

Alyson Noël – Shadowland (Immortals 3)
Third in the Immortals young adult series. I enjoyed the first book, but the second was a bit of a let-down by comparison. I’m hoping this one will be a bit better because if it isn’t, I won’t be reading any further in the series! Fingers crossed, because I’d like to see where some of the characters are going…

What did you recently finish reading?
Alyson Noël – Blue Moon (Immortals 2) Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
Rather a disappointment, this one. The first book in the series was a little more original than some other (*ahem* Twilight *ahem*) urban fantasy series aimed at this age group and the heroine was a bit more solid and less wimpy than others, but in this second book, she went all Bella Swan on me and started mooning over her boyfriend who was being all aloof and ignoring her, so I’m sure you can understand why I was a little upset at this development. It was also very repetitive and predictable which made for dull reading. The two-star rating was being as generous as I could.

Titania Hardy – The House of the Wind Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
Full review HERE.

What do you think you’ll read next?

  • Erin Morgenstern – The Night Circus (own)
  • G.P.Taylor – The Ship of Fools (Mariah Mundy 3) (library)
5 responses to “WWW Wednesday

  1. I commend those who can read two books at once. My brain barely keeps up with one book!

    And you’ll have to tell us how The Night Circus is when you read it because I’m looking to read that one too!

    🙂

  2. I’ve always been curious about the Immortals series, but I guess my suspicions have been confirmed. I’ll know to stay away!

    Here’s my WWW: http://www.faeryinkpress.com/archives/885

  3. Can’t wait to read Lady of the River!

    thanks for stopping by 🙂

  4. I also felt the same way about the Immortals series. I don’t even think I gave the third one a chance because the second was so bad.. I hope you end up liking it though! 🙂