WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What are you currently reading?
Titania Hardy – The House of the Wind
This one’s been sent to me by the publisher to review. I’m about 1/3rd of the way through and although it’s beautifully written, I’m finding it a little slow. Still, I’ll continue with it because, slow as it is, I am enjoying it…

Alyson Noël – Blue Moon (Immortals 2)
Just started this one. I enjoyed the first one (Evermore) which was a straight forward, easy read, so I’m hoping this one will match up to its predecessor.

What did you recently finish reading?
Kelley Armstrong – Spellbound (WotOW 12) Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
I was a little disappointed by this one, actually. I’m a HUGE fan of the series but Im’ not enjoying Savannah as a leading lady as much as I’d hoped. Waking the Witch (WotOW 11) was pretty good and Spellbound follows directly on from there, but it just didn’t get me anywhere near as excited. It’s still good, just not quite as good as the others in this series. Unfortunately, it’s been left wide open for another installment in this story arc. I just hope the next one will wind that story up and then we can move onto a different character in the driving seat – perhaps another Hope Adams or Jaime Vegas story, or coming full circle and returning to Elena Michaels – that would be very welcome!

What do you think you’ll read next?

  • Philippa Gregory – The Lady of the Rivers (Cousins’ War 3) (own)
  • Erin Morgenstern – The Night Circus (own)
  • Alyson Noël – Shadowland (Immortals 3) (library)
  • G.P.Taylor – The Ship of Fools (Mariah Mundy 3) (library)

6 responses to “WWW Wednesday

  1. you’re reading an Alyson Noel series too. That’s nice. Thanks for sharing. here’s mine: http://bookworm-loose.blogspot.com/2011/10/www-oct-12.html

  2. Thanks for stopping by! 😀

    Ooh- you’re reading Blue Moon! I actually liked the Immortals, but it gets a bit slow and dragging around the third, fourth book. I have yet to read Everlasting, hopefully it’s good! 🙂

  3. I haven’t read Alyson Noel’s series yet, but it’s been on my list. I will have to bump it up.

    Thanks for sharing and thanks for checking out my WWW post.

  4. I really want to read The Night Circus! I hope you enjoy it.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

  5. I’ve seen some Alyson Noel books hopefully, I can borrow someone’s copies and check out “The Night Circus” too. Thanks for visiting.

  6. I was not a big fan of the first of Alyson Noel’s Immortals series. The characters didn’t feel realistic to me. I so wanted to like it. I’d like to hear how #2 is, though.