Teaser Tuesday – Blue Moon (Immortals 2) by Alyson Noël

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Just do the following:

1. Grab your current read
2. Open to a random page
3. Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
5. Share the title and author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teaser:

And even though I don’t have any proof, I just know in my gut that the way he’s been acting so off lately – with the sudden blank looks that are impossible to miss no matter how quickly they fade, not to mention the sweating, the headaches, the inability to manifest objects, or access the Summerland portal – well, when I add it all up, it’s clear that he’s sick.

Only Damon doesn’t get sick.

– page 111, Blue Moon by Alyson Noël

Synopsis:
Eager to learn everything she can about her new abilities as an Immortal, Ever turns to her beloved Damen to show her the way. But just as her powers are increasing, Damen’s are waning.

In an attempt to save him, Ever travels to the magical dimension of Summerland, where she learns the secrets of Damen’s tortured past; a past which he has always kept hidden from her. But in her quest to cure Damen, Ever discovers an ancient text that details the workings of time. Now Ever must chose between turning back the past and saving her family from the accident that claimed their lives – or staying in the present and saving Damen, who grows sicker every day…

What I think of it so far:
I’m about half way through and enjoying it, but not quite as much as I did the first one, mostly because I’m kind of wishing the story would hurry up already and prove my assumptions correct about certain characters and happenings. Of course, if I’m proven wrong, I’ll be delighted as I love being surprised. Like I say, I’m enjoying it, but it’s taking a while to get where it’s going, perhaps just a bit too much build up…

19 responses to “Teaser Tuesday – Blue Moon (Immortals 2) by Alyson Noël

  1. Ooh I like your teaser, very good. Thanks for visiting mine http://www.clairesbookcorner.blogspot.com

    Happy reading.

  2. Interesting teaser for a book that def has my attention. Sick Imortal??? …

    Thanks for the visit!

    House Millar TT

    Aine

  3. Fun teaser, very interesting. Makes me wonder what’s going on.

    Thanks for stopping by mine. 🙂

  4. Oh awesome teaser. I wonder why Damon doesnt get sick.

    My teaser
    Chosen – My Teaser

    MichelleKCanada @AnotherLookBook

  5. Should check out this series sometime, that teaser sounds great.

  6. Very intriguing…thanks for sharing!

    Here’s MY TEASER TUESDAY POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  7. Ohhh, I can feel some serious shit hitting the fan now! Haha, nice teaser!

  8. I read this as well, and you summed up exactly how I felt about the book. I hope you enjoy more than I did! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Amie@Mom Reads My Books

  9. Your teaser is interesting and the cover design is just stunning as well.

  10. Hi,
    Thanks for visiting Fiction Books earlier. I love ‘meeting’ new people and receiving comments is always a great buzz.

    Although this is probably not a book that I would be rushing to read, your teaser lines were intriguing and there appears to be quite a lot of depth to the storyline, which may make it more interesting to me, as a book worth trying.

    You mentioned that this is the second book of the series, tell me, do I need to read the first part of the series, or does ‘Blue Moon’ work as a stand alone novel?

    Great cover art, regardless

  11. uh oh! that doesn’t sound good!!

  12. Great teaser! I hope you enjoy reading Blue Moon. I only read book one. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  13. Interesting teaser and very striking cover – hope the story picks up soon!

  14. Thank you for visiting my teaser. Love yours 🙂

  15. I hope you’ll start enjoying it more the further you get! Good thing it’s not bad though. I really like the teaser, definitely intriguing!

    Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  16. An interesting teaser. I hope you enjoy the end of the book. Thanks for visiting!

  17. Great Teaser – I’ve heard a lot of good things about the first book in the series, but I’m a little hesitant to try them…Can’t wait to hear your final thoughts!

  18. Heard of this book (and the author)! It sounds good