Musing Mondays

Hosted by Should Be Reading

What types of nonfiction do you read? Can do multiple choices.

CHOICES:
– e-books

– Mythology/Folklore

– Travel/Locations
– Humor
– History
– Art, including art history
– Science including forensics
– Gardening/Nature
– Political
– Financial/Economical
– Religious
– Self-help
– How-to books
– Books on writing
– Audio books
– Biography
– Autobiography
– Sports
– Architecture
– Fitness/Exercise/Nutrition/Beauty
– Other
– None of the Above

~***~

I’m primarily a fiction reader, but when I do switch to non-fiction, they’re usually mythology/folklore, gardening/nature, biographies and autobiographies. I also have quite a few books on various aspects of Paganism and Witchcraft, although not as many as I used to as I severely reduced my library to those books I actually referenced either on occasion or regularly, rather than keeping all the books I’d ever read on the subject. I also have several books on nutrition I’ve kept for reference…

3 responses to “Musing Mondays

  1. Ah, I love mythology and folklore. There’s just something so fascinating about it. It’s fiction, but not at the same time 😛 Thank you for sharing!

    Demi @ Only Somewhat Queer

  2. I am not a big non-fiction fan. In the past most of my non-fiction were reference books of various subject… with the internet now, they tend to be out of date dust catchers.