Stitchy Saturdays – More Designs and Some Charity Stitching

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

New Designs:
Design: Vampires Suck
Size: 47w x 47h
Out 3rd October
This mini subversive sampler is perfect for Halloween! Charted for a simple and classy red and black colour scheme, it’s a quick and easy gift for a vampire fan! I reckon this would look great in a coaster or hanging in a red or black hoop frame with a bit of matching ribbon.

Design: Vampires Suck Sampler
Size: 120w x 70h
Out 7th October
A lacy Gothic sampler for vampire fans everywhere. Available from my Folksy Store now.

Design: Vampires Should Not Sparkle
Size: 105w x 87h
Out 10th October
Here’s one for all those who are sick to death of The Twilight Saga (or those who are fans but like a good laugh anyway). Classic black and red for simplicity and style.

Charity Stitching:
I’ve stitched a couple of items for sale to raise a little money for Cancer Research UK as part of Breast Cancer Awareness month. They’re available now from my Folksy Store.

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month!
Please see my For Charity page over at Kincavel Krosses for links to the free charts for charity stitching, and also the link to my Folksy Store for the What Cancer Cannot Do Charity Blackwork Chart. I’ll be posting photos of stitched items there if anyone sends me any!

SAL Group
If you’re stitching my Rules For Life sampler (available from my Folksy store HERE), you might like to join the Facebook stitch-along group. There are quite a few people stitching it right now in so many different ways – the range of fabrics and flosses is stunning.

2 responses to “Stitchy Saturdays – More Designs and Some Charity Stitching

  1. They look great! I don’t think I’d have the patience for such fine work.

    Happy blogoversary 🙂