Booking Through Thursday – Loud

Hosted by Booking Through Thursday

Loud

  1. What do you think of reading aloud/being read to? Does it bring back memories of your childhood? Your children’s childhood?
  2. Does this affect the way you feel about audio books?
  3. Do you now have times when you read aloud or are read to?

I read aloud to myself all the time if I’m alone. I find it helps me really get into the characters (it’s the dialogue I tend to speak, rather than the rest of it). I also read aloud to my son, Xander (who is three years old) all the time. He loves books as much as I do. It’s not just a part of my childhood, reading aloud is part of the experience for me.

I used to listen to audio books all the time. I’d walk to and from work, half an hour each way, and be plugged into my iPod the whole time, listening to someone else tell me a story. Loads of them were freebies read by laymen from Librivox, but some were professional ones. I enjoyed both. I don’t get the time to listen to them so much now though.

I think I’ve answered the third part of the question in the first part of my answer, so I’ll leave it at that…

 

Comments are closed.