Stitchy Saturdays – New Designs…

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

No major progress this week other than working a little more on the wedding invitations commission I have, however I may have snagged another commission for a wedding sampler to be stitched for the end of October, so my fingers will be stitching like lightning! Anyway, as these projects are for customers, I can’t show any photos of how they look till the commissions are completed…

New Designs:
Design: I Love Mr. Darcy
Size: 87w x 51h
This design was released on Monday and is a freebie for all my fellow Jane-ites. Declare your love for the delectable Mr Darcy with pride, not prejudice. (Apologies, I couldn’t resist that terrible pun!).

Design: Alphabet Band Sampler
Size: 90w x 137h
This traditional-style sampler will be released on Monday 19th September. As you can see, it’s charted for the traditional red, but could be stitched in any colour to compliment your home decor. I think it would look gorgeous in a variegated floss, or you could choose different colours for each section for a completely different look. Or how about different shades of the same colour for a tone on tone look? Or two contrasting colours? It’s up to you!

SAL Group:
If you’re stitching my Rules For Life sampler (available from my Folksy store HERE), you might like to join the Facebook stitch-along group. There are quite a few people stitching it right now in so many different ways – the range of fabrics and flosses is stunning.

Comments are closed.