Stitchy Saturdays – Progress, new designs and SAL

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

New Designs:
Design: Home Sweet Home
Size: 84w x 69h
This was released on Monday and is available from my Folksy store. It’s charted for a traditional red, but the colour choice is entirely up to the stitcher. Stitch with or without the border, or leave off the outer border – the choice is yours!

Design: I Love Mr. Darcy
Size: 87w x 51h
This design will be released on Monday and is a freebie for all my fellow Jane-ites. Declare your love for the delectable Mr Darcy with pride, not prejudice. (Apologies, I couldn’t resist that terrible pun!)

Progress:
Design: Quaker Alphabet Sampler
Size: 175w x 85h
Stitched on sand-coloured 28-count Quaker cloth in Threadworx 1089. Only a few squares left to fill, so this one will probably be finished soon!

Design: Rules For Life
Size: 179w x 128h
Stitched on navy 14-count aida in Anchor 1335. I’m stitching this with a group on Facebook – details below!

SAL Group:
If you’re stitching my Rules For Life sampler (available from my Folksy store HERE), you might like to join the Facebook stitch-along group. There are quite a few people stitching it right now in so many different ways – the range of fabrics and flosses is stunning.

Comments are closed.