Tuesday Tunes – With The Sound of Music

Tuesday Tunes is a music meme hosted by Dale at Smurfin’ the Web.

To take part, answer the question and post a link in the comments at his blog HERE.

With The Sound Of Music
An easy one this week. Quite simply, what is your favourite song from a musical?

I’m not a massive musicals fan, and Dale has chosen two of my favourites (similar tastes and all that!), but another one that I’ve always loved is The Cellblock Tango from Chicago. Here’s the version from the 2002 movie:

And much as I hated the updated movie version of Moulin Rouge in 2001, I loved how they reworked Roxanne by The Police into a tango. So here’s El Tango de Roxanne:

Finally, well, I’ve saved the very best for last. I adore the entire musical Hedwig and the Angry Inch (2001), so it’s difficult to choose just one song from it. As a result, I’ve chosen one from random in the hopes that it will entice others. Here’s Wicked Little Town:

Really though, go watch it as soon as possible – you won’t regret it!

Comments are closed.