Stitchy Saturdays – Coming in September

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

These designs will be released over the course of the next month, so keep checking Kincavel Krosses for updates!

31st August
Design:
Homo Sweet Homo
Size: 55w x 83h
A sweet little traditional-style sampler with a subversive twist. Available in blue or pink, but could also be stitched in a single colour of your choosing.

5th September
Design: Home Sweet Home
Size: 84w x 69h
A truly traditional sampler designed in a traditional dark red, but this would look great in a variegated shade. Try stitching in cream on a dark fabric for a modern twist, or stitch to match your decor.

12th September
Design: I Love Mr. Darcy
Size: 87w x 51h
One for all the Austen fans out there. Declare your feelings for the deliciously proud male lead in Pride and Prejudice!

19th September
Design: Alphabet Band Sampler
Size: 90w x 137h
A Quaker-style alphabet band sampler with traditional motifs. Go for the traditional look with a dark red floss on natural linen, or buck the trend with modern brights on white or black evenweave. Or course, if you prefer aida, this would look great stitched in white on red fabric! Stitch in a single colour, a variegated floss, or choose a different shade for each band, The possibilities are endless!

26th September
Design: Vampire Bookmark Duo
Size: 99w x 23h each
To celebrate my birthday, I’m releasing not one, but TWO designs – a pair of bookmarks on a vampire theme. Stitch for the vampire fan in your life, or to slip between the pages of your own favourite horror novel!

I hope you’re as excited about these new designs as I am and that you’ll try stitching one or two of them.

And if you’re stitching my Rules For Life sampler (available from my Folksy store HERE), you might like to join the Facebook stitch-along group. There are quite a few people stitching it right now in so many different ways – the range of fabrics and flosses is stunning.

Comments are closed.