W… W… W… Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What are you currently reading?
Simon Scarrow – Young Bloods (Revolution 1)
I’ve read all the Romans series to date and thought it was about time I gave the Revolutions quadrilogy a try, since I’ve had the first three books on my shelf waiting to be read since they were first published!

Lee Carroll – Black Swan Rising (Transworld Book Group)
See yesterday’s Teaser Tuesday for a brief taste of this excellent urban fantasy. I’m about half way through and loving it!

What did you recently finish reading?
Alex Scarrow – Day of the Predator (TimeRiders 2)  Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
Time travel, dinosaurs, and possibly unravelling the entire space-time continuum – what more could you possibly want from a young adult novel? Well, great characters (check!) and a gripping plot (check would also be good. Ding, ding, ding – we have a winner! This is a brilliant sequel which expands upon what we learned in the first novel and makes some intriguing revelations (one important one I had already guessed back in the first book, but I felt quietly proud that I’d worked it out and it didn’t spoil things for me).

What do you think you’ll read next?
Steven A Roman – Blood Feud (Saga of Pandora Zwieback vol 1)
I’ve been sent this one for review and it looks pretty neat. A goth girl waging war against the undead makes for what looks like it could turn out to be an exciting young adult urban fantasy series.

Also:

  1. Crippen by John Boyne
  2. The Colour of Death by Michael Cordy

These are my remaining two choices from the Transworld Book Group, so as soon as my review for Black Swan Rising is posted, I’ll be sent one of these to read too…

3 responses to “W… W… W… Wednesdays

  1. Awesome book picks! I love the cover of Black Swan Rising the best. Blood Feud sounds like something I would really get into. I’ll have to watch for your review of that. All of them look so interesting!
    Hope you an stop by and check out mine.http://alaskanbookcafe.blogspot.com

  2. Blood Feud sounds like something I’d like. Thanks! 🙂

    House Millar – WWW Wednesdays

    Aine