Booking Through Thursday – Fluff

Hosted by Booking Through Thursday

Fluff
You’ve just had a long, hard, exhausting day, and all you want to do is curl up with something light, fun, easy, fluffy, distracting, and entertaining. What book do you pick up?

I don’t have a “go to” book – I just pick up whatever I happen to be reading at that point in time. At the moment I’m reading two books by the Scarrow brothers – Young Bloods (Revolution 1) by Simon Scarrow, and Day of the Predator (TimeRiders 2) by Alex Scarrow. They’re both completely different – an historical fiction and a young adult sci-fi. The hardback (Young Bloods) is by my bed to read at night, the paperback (Day of the Predator) is in my bag for reading on the move.

4 responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Fluff

  1. I usually go for what I’m reading at the time, too. Or for a reread. Here is my BTT.

  2. This is a pretty common answer today!

    Here is my BTT answer.

  3. I lean toward light romance when I’m tired or in a reading slump.

  4. Reread, truly!

    Here’s mine: House Millar – BTT

    Aine