Tuesday Tunes – That One’s a Classic!

Tuesday Tunes is a music meme hosted by Dale at Smurfin’ the Web.

To take part, answer the question and post a link in the comments at his blog HERE.

That Ones A Classic!
Classical music that you love…

Dale stole one of my all-time favourites (O Fortuna from Carmina Burana), so I’ll have to share a few of my other favourites instead…

I adore Mozart, so I have to include at least one of his beautiful compositions. There are so many to choose from, but I’ve gone with Symphony 40 in G Minor – a stunning piece, I think you’ll agree!

Another classical piece I cannot hear often enough is Danse Macabre by Camille Saint-Saëns. Those not familiar with the title may recognise it as the theme tune to Jonathan Creek (which is a show I love!). Many, many years ago I played the violin and it was this piece that made me love that instrument so much.

Finally, a most wonderful piano-led piece – 18th Variation by Rachmaninoff, which featured in the film Somewhere in Time (which is a lovely film, by the way, and one everyone should watch!).

So, there you go – three classical tunes that really do it for me! Which ones make your list of top classical hits?

One response to “Tuesday Tunes – That One’s a Classic!