Stitchy Saturdays – Coming Soon!

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

I’m busy stitching a large commission and will be doing so for quite a while, so Stitchy Saturdays are more likely to involve designs that are coming soon from Kincavel Krosses than items I’ve recently finished stitching.

These charts are coming out during the first couple of weeks in August…

Coming 1st August 2011
Design: What the Futhark?
Size: 72w x 56h
A small subversive sampler featuring the runes of the Elder Futhark as a blend of classical and modern come together in stitches. It’s charted for a single colour, but don’t let that stop you experimenting!

Coming 8th August 2011
Design: Veni Vidi Visa
Size: 63w x 71h
Another small subversive with a touch of classical humour – a spin on the Latin phrase, Veni Vidi Vici (I came, I saw, I conquered) to appeal to the modern woman – or man – who likes to splash a little cash. Again, it’s charted for a single shade, but can easily be adapted to include multiple colours.

I hope you’ll enjoy stitching these charts as much as I enjoyed designing them. Stay tuned for more designs coming soon!

One response to “Stitchy Saturdays – Coming Soon!

  1. The second is something I say quite a lot so that’s one that I’d want to stitch. I love the way you’ve done the border.