W… W… W… Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What are you currently reading?
James Long – Ferney
See yesterday’s Teaser Tuesday for a snippet of this excellent novel.

What did you recently finish reading?
Douglas Carlton Abrams – The Lost Diary of Don Juan
This was another £1 bargain from the pound shop – double the bargain because it’s a hardback book! I picked it up simply because I thought the cover looked elegant and I’m pleased to report that the writing reflects that elegance. It has a little titillation, but nothing graphic or sordid, and it’s rather a joy to read.

What do you think you’ll read next?
I’m heading to the library tomorrow and hope to pick up the fourth books in the Sally Lockhart (The Tin Princess by Philip Pullman) and Cat Royal (Cat O’ Nine Tails by Julia Golding) series. If they’re there, one of those will be my next book.

3 responses to “W… W… W… Wednesdays

  1. Cat O’ Nine Tails looks interesting! I love YA with strong female characters.

    BJ’s WWW @ Dark Side of the Covers

  2. Wow, they all look so good! I have to add them to my TBR pile 🙂

    here’s mine:
    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2011/07/www-wednesdays_26.html

  3. Great covers!!! Enjoy.