W… W… W… Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What are you currently reading?
Maria V. Snyder – Magic Study (Study 2)
See yesterday’s Teaser Tuesday for a taste of this novel!

JK Rowling – Harry Potter and the Philospher’s Stone (Harry Potter 1)
This is a re-read for me and I’m reading it right now purely because Xander picked it up and asked me to read it to him. For one so young, he certainly appreciates a good story, so I’ll continue to read it to him (it may take some time) and, depending on how he enjoys it, may well continue with the rest of the series. He’s a little young for it really, but he enjoys hearing me read aloud to him and I’m not going ot tell him “no” when he requests I read a children’s book to him!

What did you recently finish reading?
G. P. Taylor – The Ghost Diamonds (Mariah Mundi 2)
Having read the first in this series last year, and finding it rather average, I thought I’d give the series a second chance. Unfortunately, I didn’t find this installment any better. The plot seems to be all over the place and as a result, the pace is fragmented. I also remain unenamored of the characters and unimpressed by Taylor’s writing style. So, after a second try, I think I’ll steer clear of the rest of this series and also other works by the author – they’re just not for me.

What do you think you’ll read next?
Barbara Ewing – The Mesmerist
I picked this one up for £1 in Asda (I’m a sucker for a bargain!)  and loved the cover, so it found its way into the shopping trolley. Well, can you blame me? I figured this will bridge the gap till I can get to the library again and get the next in the several series I’m currently reading…

8 responses to “W… W… W… Wednesdays

  1. Great reads! The Harry Potter Series is wonderful. 🙂

    Here’s mine:

    http://amylunderman.blogspot.com/2011/06/www-wednesdays-ghost-of-circus-pasts.html

  2. I love the cover of The Mesmerist!

  3. Hi!
    They all sound interesting. Have a great reading week.

    Sherrie
    Just Books