Teaser Tuesdays – Magic Study by Maria V. Snyder

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Just do the following:

1. Grab your current read
2. Open to a random page
3. Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
5. Share the title and author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teasers:

Thanking fate that Goel hadn’t called for his men, I searched his pack. I found brass knuckles, a small whip, a black club, an assortment of knives, a gag, manacles, keys and my camouflage material.

– page 79, Magic Study by Maria V. Snyder

I had believed that the only thing Cahil wanted from me was information about Ixia. This invitation might still be a ploy, but for the first time I saw a softness behind his eyes.

– page 159, Magic Study by Maria V. Snyder

This is the second in the Study trilogy by Maria V. Snyder (starting with Poison Study and ending with Fire Study), following the fate of Yelena Zaltana. I enjoyed the first book back in 2009, when I picked up a copy for £1 in a shop. I spotted the second one in the library and remembered how good Poison Study was, so I thought I’d pick this one up and continue the story to see if it was as good. I’m not very far in, but so far, it’s promising to live up to my expectations, so I’ll most likely get hold of the third one from the library too when I next go.

26 responses to “Teaser Tuesdays – Magic Study by Maria V. Snyder

  1. This one sounds intriguing….thanks for sharing.

    Here’s MY TT POST

  2. Pingback: W… W… W… Wednesdays | Diary of a Domestic Goddess

  3. Great teaser.
    The guy in the first one doesn’t sound like someone you want to encounter in a dark alley.
    Here’s mine: Lauren’s Teaser

  4. I have the first book of this series in my TBR pile at home. Guess I need to check it out soon 🙂

    http://booksandbarks.blogspot.com/2011/06/teaser-tuesday-kittys-big-trouble-by.html

  5. Great Teaser, this book is one for my wishlist. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Bookgirl @ My Book Addiction

  6. Now, that Gael guy sounds creepy. Interesting teasers! Here is my TT.

  7. Great pick for teasers. Love this series.

  8. Great teaser! That cover….I like! Happy reading.

  9. I absolutely adored POISON STUDY, so I’m really intrigued by your teaser! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  10. I really loved this book, the best in thr trilogy! Your cover is awesome to, mine is kinda ugly lol!

    My Tease!

    Suzanne @ Under the Covers

    • This isn’t the cover I have – it’s just the one I liked the best – LOL! The one I have is quite nice, but not as nice as this one and when it comes to pretty covers, I’m a sucker for ’em! 😉

  11. I’ve heard such great things about the Poison Study series and I can’t wait to start it! Great teaser. Hope you’re enjoying the book so far 🙂

    Crystal @ Elegantly Bound Books

  12. That excerpt from page 79 does raise an eyebrow, now doesn’t it? 😉
    I do love a good series; I hope you enjoy the rest of your book!

    Thanks for stopping by my TT post! 🙂

  13. That first teaser is awesome! Sounds like a guy you don’t want on your bad side! Thanks for stopping by my teaser.

  14. i’ve heard her books are so good!!