Stitchy Saturdays – Finishes and Designs…

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A couple of finishes this week, and a small handful of designs published.

The first finish is an ATC (which has now arrived with its recipient) on a zoo theme. I stitched a fun little giraffe to send and I think I’ll be stitching him again, along with his two friends (an elephant and a lion) at some point in the future.

The second finish is a bookmark for myself. It’s one of my own designs (Leaf Quaker Bookmark) which I cut short a little to fit the piece of fabric I had. It’s backed with card and is currently in the book I’m reading at the moment

The designs I’ve recently released are two bookmarks, an alphabet sampler and a set of designs for biscornu:

So, what has everyone else ben working on this week? I’d love to know, so please leave a comment below or a link to your own blog post.

Comments are closed.