Stitchy Saturdays – Birthday ATCs

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

I’m a member of a couple of Facebook groups who exchange cross stitched ATCs each month on specific themes, but who also send each other little birthday ATCs. There are so many members there now I knew I’d never be able to stitch a birthday ATC for every member’s birthday, or I’d permanently be stitching ATCs and never get anything else done at all. The answer, I decided, was to choose one or two months each year and then rotate the months till I’d covered everyone.

I decided that June would be a good month to start, so here are all the ATCs I sent out for people’s birthdays during this month:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With all those out the way, I can now choose another month. I think if I go with December, it will give me enough time to stitch the mall, and then I can move on to May and November next year…

Comments are closed.