W… W… W… Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:
What are you currently reading?
Simon Scarrow – The Legion
See last week’s Teaser Tuesday for a taste of life in the Roman army…

Julia Golding – The Diamond of Drury Lane
See yesterday’s Teaser Tuesday for a taste of life behind the scenes of a theatre in Regency London.

What did you recently finish reading?
Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell – Barnaby Grimes: Curse of the Night Wolf
A wonderful, exciting adventure in a nameless Dickensian-style city – with a supernatural twist! This will definitely appeal to all fans of The Edge Chronicles, with both the wit and flair of this excellent writer/illustrator team. I’ve yet to find any of their work I don’t like!

What do you think you’ll read next?
Michel Faber – The Crimson Petal and the White
Continuing with my foray into historical fiction, I’ll be delving into Victorian London, with a tale of a prostitute trying to make a better life for herself…

6 responses to “W… W… W… Wednesdays

  1. I love historical fiction, especially ones set in Victorian London. I might have to look up The Crimson Petal and the White – sounds too good to miss out on!
    Here’s my WWW:
    http://thebookgatherer.blogspot.com/2011/06/www-wednesdays.html

  2. I’ve been meaning to check out Simon Scarrow’s The Legion – is it good so far?

    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays (June 1) post!

    • It’s very good, but if you haven’t already, read the rest of the series first – you’ll enjoy it a lot more, as there’s a story arc which has held over from a few of the books. Start with Under The Eagle and go on from there – I promise it’s worth it! 🙂

  3. Got to admit, I love stories of Victorian London.

    Have you ever read “Drood,” by Dan Simmons? Judging by your tastes, I really think you’d enjoy it. I have to say it’s one of the most fascinating books I’ve ever read, and that’s saying something!

    My www post is here:

    Cindy’s Book Club